Time manage…ooh, shiny thing

I finally updated the Available Stories page; it still needs some tweaking, but it’s mostly where I want it.

Time management, man. It’s one of my biggest challenges. I love deadlines, but schedules stress me out. There’s a part of me that’s tempted to seek out the deep-rooted psychological cause of that, but that doesn’t really help me now. I’m externally motivated, I know that much. I use the GymPact app to motivate myself to go to the gym (make your pact, get money; miss a day, lose $5). So far, I’ve made $12.

There’s time management plans for the over-worked, for the under-scheduled, for the working parent. Where’s the time management system for the “a little bit lazy, mostly externally motivated” folk? ‘Cause I know I’m not the only one.

Leave a Reply

