Cover reveal!

So excited! I  have a story in Torquere’s upcoming Scoring Anthology. My story, Summertime Blues, will be available as part of the anthology or as a stand-alone ebook. It’s scheduled for release on 8/28.

Adam’s job as an equipment manager with a minor league baseball team keeps him on the road much of the summer, and it’s starting to put a strain on his relationship with Will. Halfway across the country, Will’s dealing with his own loneliness and temptations.

scoring

Here’s a blurb

When Adam walked inside, he spotted Will’s bag sitting near the front door and the man himself walking out of the kitchen. He was wearing the dark blue Armani suit that Adam loved, the one that seemed to drape his frame and make him look like he should be on a runway, not in the hallway of a two-story A-frame.

“I was just about to call you. I kept thinking you’d be home sooner and we’d get a few minutes together.”

Adam recognized the frazzled “I need to leave for the airport thirty minutes ago” look. “We were delayed out of Phoenix.” He dropped his bag and met Will halfway. “Thunder storms.”

“Twice, I know. I read your texts.” Will smiled slightly. “Welcome home.”

Adam jerked his head toward the suitcase next to the stairs. “Just in time to see you off.” He’d intended to keep the annoyance out of his voice and failed rather spectacularly. Will took it in stride, just like Adam knew he would.

“Yeah, sorry. I have a client in Chicago in a panic about their implementation. I have to go smooth some ruffled feathers. I’ll be back in a couple of days.”

“Unless it takes longer and you head straight for Tampa. That doesn’t give you a lot of time.” After five years together, negotiating around the team’s schedule and Will’s business clients should have been old hat, but this season seemed worse than usual.

Will tried to look hopeful. “I’ll make it fast, I promise. I’ll be in Chicago this afternoon; that gives me plenty of time today and tomorrow to deal with the client and be back here on Saturday. I can push Tampa until Tuesday.”

Adam wanted to point out that Will was being overly optimistic and “That’s what you said last time” was on the tip of his tongue, but the blare of a car horn cut their time short.

With a glance toward the front window, Will said, “That’s my cab. I need to go.”

Adam sighed. “You’re lucky you’re so sexy in that suit.” He reached for the lapels and pulled Will in for a kiss.

Leave a Reply

