Summer!

Summer may have finally reached the Pacific Northwest! I know, it’s almost the end of August, but our weather’s been atrocious this year. Hopefully a few days of sun and temps above 75 will help ripen the handful of tomatoes we have growing. I’m bringing my laptop to the deck to work on edits for “Where You Least Expect It.” I think I’ve made good headway, which is good since the edits are due back in five days (can you say “deadline-driven”?).

I’m glad I didn’t go with my original plans to visit New Jersey at the end of August; a hurricane would not make for a fun vacation at the beach.

Leave a Reply

