Getting ready for Fall

Fall is not my favorite season, but it does contain my favorite holiday – Halloween. We’re gearing up for our 12th Annual Halloween party (and already starting to plan for #13 next year). This involves temporarily transforming my writing space into Satan’s Chalet (complete with life-sized coffin and papier-mâché Gateway to Hell entryway).

Fall also means nanowrimo (National Novel Writing Month). This will be my third year; so far, I have a vague idea, but no real plan.

On the Work in Progress front, Where You Least Expect It is with beta readers; hopefully there aren’t too many major issues and I can get it subbed by by the end of the year. I’m also in the middle of story boarding the first novel-length story I started way back in 2007 and just managed to finish recently. It has major issues, mostly because I went on an exposition kick and have pages and pages with no dialog. Ugh. Not reader friendly.

Leave a Reply

